Youtube ad and Clickbank link

I’m new to Youtube ads. So if someone clicks on your youtube ad and watches the video…and if they click on a link…that link takes them to your website where they see the same video right? I’m no genius but shouldn’t we take them directly to the webinar sign up page if they click the link? It seems that adding the extra click back to the website may cause some conversion loss. Am I missing something? Thanks

Hi there Mark!

First, that’s a great question.
Second, the straight answer would be that Google (as well as Facebook) doesn’t allow direct affiliate links (hoplinks) on their ads (youtube ads being one of the options).

Therefore we need to have a presell page to direct to, which indeed contains John’s video in case of SAS promotion.

Also it’s not exactly the same video, the best video for YouTube ads is the mashup video currently, and there is an additional different one on resources tab under “Youtube Video Ad”.

2 Likes

Thanks Ilya!

So I was thinking that if they click the call to action on the YouTube ad, they are ready to register and not watch another video. So I built a registration page (no main video) but with two testimonial videos at the bottom (which maybe I should take out).

I wanted to emphasize the registration button since the last thing John talks about in the mash up is registration. It would be really nice if there was a Click Bank or affiliate link that went directly to the registration page…bypassing the current default Click Bank page with a picture of John and a button that says take me to the free training.

We eliminate another click and go right to the registration page after clicking on a registration button. Does that make sense? Right now there is 3 clicks to get to the registration page. That would bring it down to 2 clicks (which is better) Maybe that is not possible but it would be "good" ;). Thanks again Ilya!