About solo ads week 1

hey everyone, I am new to all of this never even looked into starting my business. I would like to get some feedback I am almost done week 1 and haven’t done a solo ad as I am still trying to understand all of this. So for people that have gone further than week 1 has anyone else waited as well for the other modules to start investing or is it good to do some solo ads?
I just feel like I’m behind or missing something

thanks everyone :slight_smile:

2 Likes

A small explanation first about solo ads and how they are delivered to their target audience:
It really depends on the provider! Generally these people own blogs, websites, instagram accounts, facebook groups etc, through which they collect emails to build their email list in different niches.

Then, depending on their niche, they can promote your product (Presell page or direct hoplink) to their email list, and therefore make people click on it. If you don’t have an ad text, then it’s the seller’s responsibility to choose their own way to promote your link, and they can do it any way they choose. (Whether it’s good or not is questionable, again, since you DON’T KNOW what they do, that’s why John provides the texts, and you should always add your own ad text if available)

The targeted audience is not very “warm”, since, even though they ARE interested in the niche that you are promoting, they are not necessary interested in buying your product, unlike the clicks you get from google & Facebook, which you can target better and you know at least partially WHO is clicking your ads.

The advantage is that you know exactly how much a click will cost and how many (at minimum) clicks you are going to get.